THE PAINTER

GRIPPING, EXTRAORDINARY, MOVING’ - ROSE MCGINTY

book cover final.png

Synopsis

In a desire to impress the people who visit his workshop, renowned artist The Painter, employs a gardener to create an inspirational landscape which includes a labyrinth, an orange grove and Moorish-inspired fountains. They develop an intimate relationship and the Painter, whose life and talent had become increasingly dissipated, finds himself slowly recovering his original innocence and talent. However, the relationship is tainted by the Painter's jealousy when visitors express more interest in the magical garden and mysterious labyrinth than in the Painter's art. That jealously blossoms into deadly rage when The Painter catches the gardener changing one of his paintings.... Deirdre Quiery's compelling new thriller explores themes of love, life and deceit, and examines the lengths we will go to pursue and protect our passions.

Buy your copy now at Amazon by clicking here. 

THE PAINTER IS AVAILABLE To PRE-ORDER now on AMAZON - RELEASED 11th JULY

Amazon.co.uk by CLICKING HERE

Amazon.com by clicking here


 
Eden Burning
By Deirdre Quiery

Synopsis

Northern Ireland, 1972. On the Crumlin Road, Belfast, the violent sectarian Troubles have forced Tom Martin to take drastic measures to protect his family. Across the divide William McManus pursues his own particular bloody code, murdering for a cause. Yet both men have underestimated the power of love and an individual’s belief in right and wrong, a belief that will shake the lives of both families with a greater impact than any bomb blast. This is a compelling, challenging story of conflict between and within families driven by religion, belief, loyalty and love. In a world deeply riven by division, a world of murders, bomb blasts and assassinations, how can any individual transcend the seemingly inevitable violence of their very existence?

Deirdre received first prize for Eden Burning in the Alexander Imich Competition – awarded for the ability to write about exceptional human experiences and awarded prizes two years running from the Birmingham Trophy competition.

EDEN BURNING IS AVAILABLE NOW IN ALL GOOD BOOK STORES OR
via the below digital stores

Amazon.co.uk by CLICKING HERE

Amazon.com by clicking here


Synopsis

“Deirdre Quiery's follow up to the critical success of Eden Burning, The Secret Wound draws the reader into a complex web of relationships within the ex-pat community in Mallorca, discovering their dangerous secrets...and a potential murderer in their midst. One of their number carries a dark and deadly secret from their past, and has murderous plans for a fellow ex-pat. Can any of the close- knit community discover the brutal plans before they are all put in mortal danger? Deirdre Quiery's gripping thriller is not just an addictive page turner, but provides a compelling exploration of human emotion and desires, and the terrible costs of jealousy and ambition. Perfect for fans of Jane Corry and Amanda Brooke.” Amazon 

Buy your copy now at Amazon by clicking here. 

The Secret Wound IS AVAILABLE NOW IN ALL GOOD BOOK STORES OR
VIA THE BELOW DIGITAL STORES

AMAZON.CO.UK BY CLICKING HERE

AMAZON.COM BY CLICKING HERE